Club Name Sponsor Description Staff Email
Above The Influence Ryan Norkett and Jacob Diestelcamp A peer-to-peer drug and alcohol prevention group rnorkett@sd129.org and jdiestelcamp@sd129.org
African American Heritage Club Tomary Walls To promote cultural pride and explore influences that shape the African American community twalls@sd129.org
Alianza Hispana Oswaldo Delahoya To promote cultural pride and influences that shape the Hispanic community odelahoya@sd129.org
American Sign Language (ASL) Club Kristin Szkola to increase awareness and knowledge of communicating with individuals who are deaf and hard of hearing kszkola@sd129.org
Anime Club Scott Schultz To provide opportunities to explore the world of Anime sschultz@sd129.org
Book Club Cori Sparks To read and discuss books to promote the love of reading and critical thinking csparks@sd129.org
Breakthrough Breanne Farren and Christina Tammen A student-led Christian/Catholic club that brings in guest speakers and worship leaders, attends concerts and conferences, and participates in community service and outreaches. bfarren@sd129.org ctammen@sd129.org
Broadcasting Club Todd Mielcarz To teach broadcasting skills and practices at school events tmielcarz@sd129.org
Clay Club Emily Bogucki to develop or expand on skills creating pottery and other clay artwork ebogucki@sd129.org
Creative Writing Club Carly Hill an opportunity to share your poetry or shorty stories and learn about upcoming writing competitions and events chill@sd129.org
Educators Rising Janice Coy To provide an atmosphere for those students who want to be educators jcoy@sd129.org
Film Club Mike Persons an opportunity to study and enjoy movies of various genres mpersons@sd129.org
French Club Angela Schultz To learn about the French language and culture aschultz@sd129.org
Games Club Robert Payne To provide opportunities for gaming, both board and interactive rpayne@sd129.org
Global Minds Alina Cyrus and Kim Orchard A for-youth by-youth organization inspiring students to form social bonds, intercultural friendships, and consider global issues in order to combat the issues of cultural intolerance and discrimination acyrus@sd129.org and korchard@sd129.org
Gospel Choir Joy Howard and Angela Smith To foster the love of gospel music and prepare for performances jhoward@sd129.org and angelasmith@sd129.org
Key Club Kate Ludwig a student-led organization whose goal is to encourage leadership through serving others kludwig@sd129.org
Making History Robert Payne an opportunity to create historical models and dioramas as well as discuss historically significant events rpayne@sd129.org
Mental Health Awareness Club Wayne Ha To promote understanding and acceptance of peers experiencing mental health concerns wha@sd129.org
Muses Jen Pauley To produce a literary magazine which includes poetry, stories and more. jpauley@sd129.org
National Art Honor Society Jenna Goeringer To honor and promote scholarship, leadership, character and service through the arts jgoeringer@sd129.org
National Honor Society Terri Shepard To honor and promote scholarship, leadership, character and service tshepard@sd129.org
PAWS Jen Black and Julie Larson To promote awareness of animal welfare efforts, and help homeless pets jblack@sd129.org and julielarson@sd129.org
Photography Club Kristi Rhodes to develop creativity through photography krhodes@sd129.org
Pride Club Allison Packard promoting a safe and welcoming school environment for all students apackard@sd129.org