Club Name Sponsor Description Staff Email
Academic Challenge (formerly WYSE) Natalie Gross to gain a deeper appreciation of science and technology through contests/group activities ngross@sd129.org
Bass Fishing Club Jim Dahle For students who want to develop fishing skills in a competitive setting jdahle@sd129.org
BPA Melissa Cikesh and Cori Sparks For student who are interested in computers, business skills or career prep mcikesh@sd129.org and csparks@sd129.org
Chess Team Robert Payne To learn/perfect the game of chess and increase strategic thinking rpayne@sd129.org
Culinary Club Linda Brennan To develop culinary skills through catering and events lbrennan@sd129.org
DECA Joe Neville and Levi Treadway For career exploration in marketing, management, and entrepreneurship jneville@sd129.org and ltreadway@sd129.org
E-Sports Jesus Favela participate in a muntiplayer video game played competitively for spectators. We turn video game playing into a sport! jfavela@sd129.org
FCCLA Stacey Enslen and Katey Peterson To explore careers in Family and Consumer Sciences senslen@sd129.org kpeterson@sd129.org
HOSA April Sonnefeldt To promote career opportunities in the health care industry and to enhance the delivery of quality health care to all people asonnefeldt@sd129.org
JROTC Erik Pettyjohn (USAF) and Scott Hellinger (USAF) To instill in students the values of citizenship, service to the United States, and personal responsibility and a sense of accomplishment epettyjohn@sd129.org and shellinger@sd129.org
Mathletes Natalie Gross, Matt Love and Joe Maston To gain a deeper appreciation of math through contests/group activities ngross@sd129.org mlove@sd129.org jmaston@sd129.org
Scholastic Bowl Team Chase Brackemyer To compete in a Jeopardy-like team against other schools cbrackemyer@sd129.org
Skills USA Katherine Phillips a national organization serving students who are preparing for careers in trade, technical and skilled service occupations, including health occupations. SkillsUSA is a partnership of students, teachers and industry working together to ensure America has a skilled workforce. kphillips@sd129.org
Speech Team Lauren Mackey and Brian Smith To develop skills in defending one's opinion in a competitive setting lmackey@sd129.org and briansmith@sd129.org