John C. Dunham STEM Partnership School

The John C. Dunham STEM Partnership School on the Aurora University campus serves students in fourth through eighth grades in the Indian Prairie, East Aurora, West Aurora, and Batavia school districts. STEM stands for science, technology, engineering, and math.

Teachers for the STEM Partnership School are drawn from the four districts and complete STEM graduate coursework or professional development in the school. They will return to their home districts to serve as teacher leaders.

The curriculum for students has been developed through a collaboration between area educators and local corporations, covering the STEM fields as well as art, music, and more. The building itself serves as a teaching tool, with a green roof, solar panels, a wind turbine, and other elements.

Instructional expenses will be covered by district per-capita budgets, and Aurora University will fund ongoing operational costs.

The meetings of the Governing Board of the John C. Dunham STEM Partnership School Meetings will be held in the Homer Easley Education Center at the John C. Dunham STEM Partnership School located at 405 S. Gladstone Avenue, Aurora, IL 60506. 

Public Notice: Individuals with disabilities who require accommodations while attending John C. Dunham STEM Partnership School/events should notify personnel of the accommodation(s) required a minimum of 48 hours prior to the event/meeting.  Requests are to be made directly to the school 630/947-1240